CHSAA Scholarships

   The CHSAA scholarship program was established to award monetary scholarships to CHS graduates.  
   We invite you to contribute to this important scholarship fund and to encourage your friends and former classmates to do the same.


2010   |   2011   |   2012   |   2013  |   2014    |   2015   |   2016  |   2017

Scholarship Recipients

The Centralia High School Alumni Association recently awarded ten scholarships to 2015 CHS graduates.  Since 2008 the CHSAA has been able to award 46 scholarships to CHS graduates and promote higher education.   Students receiving scholarships this year include from left, FRONT ROW: 

Alexis Campbell (attending SIU-E) and Abby Hoyt (attending University of Illinois)  BACK ROW:   Collin Hoyt (attending
Kaskaskia College), Paige Nehrt (attending SIU-E), Samantha Cameron (attending McKendree University), Mollie Thompson (attending SIU-E), Danielle Van Note (attending SIU-E)
and Principal Reid Shipley.

Scholarship Winner

Bryan Ford (attending Kaskaskia College) and Mariah Davis (attending Kaskaskia College and Principal Reid Shipley

Scholarship Winner

Holly Mays (attending Kaskaskia College)

  2015 "Wildbunch" Scholarship Winners 

The “69” CHS Wild Bunch Football Team recently awarded three $2,500 scholarships to 2015 CHS graduates Matese Scott (attending Illinois Wesleyan University), Abby Ingenreith (attending Kaskaskia College), and D’Shaun Groff (attending SIU-Edwardsville).  The “69” CHS Wild Bunch Football Team has awarded $21,500 over the last four years to CHS graduates, encouraging them to further their education.

Pictures above are members of the “69” CHS Wild Bunch Football Team and recipients-front row-left to right-Ken Smudrick, Scott, Ingenreith and Groff.

Back row-Mike Steinmann, James “Al” Danielwicz, John Ryan, Tom Kell, Principal Reid Shipley and Tony Weiss.


Contributions should be made payable to:
     CHSAA Scholarship Fund
2100 East Calumet Street, Centralia, IL   62801

©2013 Centralia High School Alumni Association